Manchester City FC

Manchester City Begin 2021 Champions League Campaign

football merchandise
The Official Football Merchandise Store

After a brief hiatus, the UEFA Champions League has returned. Manchester City were drawn in Group A, where they will face Paris Saint-Germain, RB Leipzig, and Club Brugge.

The 2020/21 UEFA Champions League season was bittersweet for the Sky Blues. They won five of their six group stage matches during last season’s competition and drew the remaining game. The Mancunians then went on to win all six of their knockout matches, meaning they won 11 games and drew one heading into the 2020/21 final. Manchester City also kept eight clean sheets in 12 games going into the final. Unfortunately for Manchester City, when it mattered most, they were unable to deliver. The Sky Blues were eventually upset in their first-ever Champions League Final, where they lost 1-0 to English rivals Chelsea.

The Sky Blues know they were close to winning their first Champions League title. The current squad will hope to use this hunger and desire to try to return to the final this season, but first, they must advance out of the competition’s group stages. When are Manchester City’s matches in Group A?

A complete list of Manchester City’s opponents, group stage matchdays, dates, and times can be found below. The UEFA Champions League Round of 16 draw and matchdays is also listed below.

Dates and Times for the 2021/22 UEFA Champions League Group A Matches:

Group A, Matchday 1 – Wednesday, 15 September at 20:00 GMT / 15:00 EST – Manchester City vs RB Leipzig

Group A, Matchday 2 – Tuesday, 28 September at 20:00 GMT / 15:00 EST – Paris Saint-German vs Manchester City

Group A, Matchday 3 – Tuesday, 19 October at 17:45 GMT / 12:45 EST – Club Brugge vs Manchester City

Group A, Matchday 4 – Wednesday, 3 November at 20:00 GMT / 16:00 EST – Manchester City vs Club Brugge

Group A, Matchday 5 – Wednesday, 24 November at 20:00 GMT / 15:00 EST – Manchester City vs Paris Saint-Germain

Group A, Matchday 6 – Tuesday, 7 December at 17:45 GMT / 12:45 EST – RB Leipzig vs Manchester City

Dates and Times for the 2021/22 UEFA Champions League Round of 16:

Monday, 13 December – UEFA Champions League Round of 16 Draw

15-23 February – UEFA Champions League Round of 16, First Leg

8-16 March – UEFA Champions League Round of 16, Second Leg

football merchandise
The Official Football Merchandise Store Liverpool Shop
Chelsea Shop
Manchester City Shop
Arsenal Shop
Tottenham Hotspur Shop
Manchester United Shop
Leicester City Shop
Newcastle United Shop
West Ham United Shop
Barcelona Shop
Real Madrid Shop

Source link
manchester city gifts, manchester city shop, manchester city store, manchester city superstore, manchester city merch, manchester city merchandise, manchester city souvenirs

Related Posts